shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out


Olympic FC is a family-friendly, multicultural football club based in the Brisbane riverside suburb of Yeronga (Queensland, Australia), 7km south of the CBD. The club was founded by Greek immigrants in 1967 as Pan Rhodian Soccer Club. It joined the Queensland Soccer Federation in 1968 and changed its name to Olympic Soccer Club. The club’s early football was played at Pineapple Park, Kangaroo Point, before moving to Dutton Park and then to its current home at Goodwin Park, Yeronga.

Our motto – Passion and Unity Through Football – describes the enthusiastic manner in which we play our football and the way we accept everyone as members of our football club.

Olympic FC currently competes at a semi-professional level in the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Queensland, part of the wider PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues system which forms Australia’s national second tier. The club is committed to delivering Football Federation Australia’s National Curriculum in a style that befits its football philosophy. In addition to Technical Director Jimmy Gelagotis and General Manager Salvatore Sottile, the club benefits from the guidance of numerous AFC B and AFC C Licensed coaches and Directors of Coaching who coordinate highly skilled training programs for junior and senior players alike.

In addition to offering a football program for elite footballers wishing to play at the highest level in Australia, Olympic also offers opportunities for players wishing to enjoy the game at a social level.

In its role amongst Brisbane’s inner-south community, Olympic strives to provide facilities and support to our local schools and community groups.

More than 950 players play football at Goodwin Park: ages range from as young as 3 to as old as 50 and all contribute to our aim to be the premier football club in Queensland.

Name: Olympic FC
Established: 1967
Home Ground: Goodwin Park (Yeronga)
Club Colours: Red and white
Home Kit: Red and white striped shirt, red shorts, red socks
Away Kit: Blue shirt, blue shorts, blue socks

President: Peter Ioannidis
Vice-President: Manuel Baveas
Vice-President: Nick Pavlou
Treasurer: Manos Saridakis

Major Sponsors: The Coffee Club, Sicame Australia, Focus Electrical, Chris’ IGA

Achievements: 1970 Grand Final Winner, 1971 1st Division 4A, 1972 1st Division 3B, 1973 1st Division 3A, 1977 Division 4 Grand Finalist, 1979 1st Division 2, 1983 XXXX League Grand Final Winner, 1996 1st Division 1, 2003 Division 1 Grand Finalist, 2004 Division 1 Grand Finalist, 2006 Division Grand Finalist, 2008 Silver Boot Winners, PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland 2013 Premiers & Champions, PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland 2014 Grand Finalist, 2015 Macron Cup Winners, Playstation 4 NPL Women’s Queensland 2016 Grand Finalist.